Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, technology devices have become inevitable tools of almost every aspect of life. While many are of the opinion that smartphones need to be prohibited in school, others believe that students should be encouraged to use them for better study. From my perspective, I agree with the latter view. I will discuss both opinions and give my view in this essay.

To commence with, there are various reasons why people would argue that children must not use phones during school time. First, it is said that smartphones could act as great distractors for pupils. Due to phones' multiple functions and constant pop-up notification, children can easily lose their concentratuon during the lecture. What is more, as several information online raging from science-related to literature-related ones possibly solve any exercises, some students are likely to be overreliable on modern device to deal with their assignments, thus, unable to acquire knowledge.

However, I support those who believe that smartphones should be allowed to be used at school. one of the primary reasons for this is that phones can serve as an assistant in children's learning process. Thanks to the development of technology, school teaching methods have been modernizes with the implement of multiple applications including Zoom, Google Classroom and gmail, making it more convenient and time-saving for both pupils and teachers than ever before. To illustrate, instead of handing out homework by writing it down, students these days can be given assignment through gmail, which require a few click of mouses. In other words, the utility of smartphonrs during school day has played a crucial part in enhancing teaching and learning quality.

In conclusion, smartphones have both positive and negative influence on education. However, I am convinced that its advantages outweigh disadvantages, therefore, phones should be used in schools' lessons.