More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life but city life can be extremely difficult Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city How can governments make urban life better for everyone

These days, there has been an increasing number of people who are moving to cities with a hope of a better life, however, this situation leads to multiple adversities for not only the dwellers but also the environment. This essay will demonstrate this viewpoint and suggest several remedies to enhance the quality of living in huge metropolis.

One of the knotty problems that migrants need to cope with is unstable employment opportunities. The settlers should intensify their hands-on as well as soft skills such as stress coping mechanism to vie with others in this cut-throat labor market, otherwise, they need make a meager living at a variety of jobs. It is even a tragedy that the cost of living is likely to be much higher than it is in a tiny town or village, hence, this will be a worry for new citizens due to the starvation wages to afford the daily necessities. On environmental level, this immense flock may trigger city governments to substitute farmland and vacant lands with an array of houses. For that rationale, a significant rise in the amount of toxic emission has been seen in industrial towns. This drastic air pollution puts inhabitants in a higher jeopardy of lung cancer, asthma attacks and other respiratory illnesses. Furthermore, urban areas are reported to suffer from social evils such as high crime and poverty rates in comparison with rural areas. As a result, city life can be risky and stressful.

Notwithstanding, these aforementioned problems can be addressed by various steps. First and foremost,not only should stricter regulations be imposed to limit hazardous gas emissions and encourage the use of more environmentally friendly energy sources but it is also to hinder crime. To cite an example, being punished with a prison sentence may make hard drinkers have a second thought. Therefore, this action would motivate drivers and burglars to reevaluate their actions, which in turn manipulating potential criminals into behaving themselves. Last but not least, the national state budget should be deployed to create more occupations in rural areas. Agricultural reform, for instance, will assist peasants earn money and have a stable income to adapt to the living standard.

In conclusion, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for all city residents.