More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

In today's worlds numerous of people migrating from villages to cities and bigger towns to make life better and find adequate work, which can fulfil their dreams. This has a lot of effects on every society. This essay aims to outline the results of it and some action that can be taken in order to solve this issue.

The effects of moving people from rural areas to cities are, that the population in the bigger towns is now bursting however, some towns are now overpopulated. Which has resulted in higher unemployment rates. For instance, major cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, in India has most of the population living in, as a consequence there is a lot of competition in every business and profession. Another major consequence is that the number of farmers is dwindling day by day, which can cause serve problems in future relating to the production of crops.

However, government can take some actions to prevent this, they can provide some benefits or funds to farmers to support their family. Furthermore, the government can reduce the taxes on crops charged to them. For instance, the Indian government provides interest-free loans to farmers in order to buy pesticides and more things which are needed for farming. In addition to that, they do not have to pay any property tax or income tax to government which is the great benefits for farmers and keep them motivated.

In conclusion, migrating people from the villages to the towns and major cities has created a lot of problems relating to life in cities and food production. Although, if the government provides some benefits to the farmers and introduce some new schemes, it will be very helpful to resolve this issue.