Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents.What is the reason for this?What problems can this cause?

Nowadays, it is true that the time parents spend with their children is dwindling because both of them have to work. There are a lot of reasons for it. However, this can cause a lot of drastic effects.

As the population is increasing, competition among jobs and employability has risen inevitably as a consequence, which is the most prominent reason for the working of both parents. some studies in the USA have shown that the unemployment rate has been increased by 8% in all over the world. The other reason is that parents want to provide high-class educations and services to their offsprings.

Working of both parents can damage the relationship between parents and children. This can also make children feel isolated, which can trigger anxiety, stress and mental problems. For instance: children who do have a lot of friends feel alone when their parents are not at home.

In conclusion, Parents are enforced to work for long hours to meet the basic needs of the home, as a result they are not able to spend enough time with their children. which cause catastrophic situation between them.