Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents.What is the reason for this?What problems can this cause?

In modern societies, it is true that the time parents spend with their children is dwindling because both of them are working. There are a lot of reasons for it. However, this can cause a lot of drastic effects. This essay will represent the reasons and the negative effects of it.

As the population is increasing, competition among jobs and employability has risen inevitably as a consequence, which is the most prominent reason for the working of both parents. some studies in the USA have shown that the unemployment rate has been increased by 8% in all over the world. The other reason is that parents want to provide high-class educations and services to their offsprings while covering all domestic expenses and needs.

Working of both parents can damage the relationship between parents and children. This can also make children feel isolated, which can trigger anxiety, stress and mental problems. For instance: children who do have a lot of friends feel alone when their parents are not at home. The children can also do things or activities which are not socially acceptable or unconventional, when not under the supervision of their parents.

In conclusion, Parents are enforced to work for long hours to meet the basic needs of the home, as a result, they are not able to spend enough time with their children. which causes a catastrophic situation for children. It is regrettable that parents are not able to spend time with their children while they have to do.