More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work.

What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Over the last few decades people has moved away from rural areas to settle in cities in order to find better job opportunities. From my point of view, moving people to urban areas and leaving the agricultural sector have negative effects on national economy and on the country. In this essay I am going to discuss what are the negative effects and what are suggested solutions to solve this problem?

In the first place, human beings always have desire to improve their living standards. Hence, peasants in countryside tend to quit the working in agriculture and find job in other sector. Consequently, manpower in agricultural sector will decline which lead to decrease in the production of wheat, rice and all crops. This decline in production will force the nation to imports foods from outside which immensely effect on national economy. In the second place, Increasing the population in cities requires build more houses and construct more building such as hospitals and banks which lead to destruction of green lands and pastures. Apart from it, this migration followed by several serious problems like crowed on streets, air pollution and etc.

To solve the above issues many strategies can be taken. The foremost step, is making the agricultural profession is a profit work because farmer has a lot of expenditures like fertilizer, pesticides and seeds, when government bears some of these expenditures then the peasants have a chance to get more profit and this could encourage them to stay in the field. Secondly, because the weather is very volatile and variable, agencies should provide an insurance to compensate farmers for damages that occurred to crops due to the weather. At last but not least, building foods’ factory in nearby of countryside gives good job opportunities of people who live in rural areas without moving away to cities.

In conclusion, migration from suburb to cities have atrocious effects on countries such as housing availability, air pollution and inflation. So, to curb this crisis government should increase the agriculture expenditures.