More and more people are moving away from agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequence of this? What solutions can you offer?

Nowadays, a majority of people occupying agricultural field prefer to seek job vacancy in the city. There are several effects and feasible solutions for this phenomenon, which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the effects, people choosing to look for a job in the city than village may lead a nation to experience reduced local production and imported product reliance. Apparently, domestic price groceries soared is detrimental to both farmers and society (housewives). Subsequently, those who live in lower middle class are unable to purchase staple diet. Furthermore, high unemployment rate due to overpopulation induces more competitive and thus employment. jobless will generally undertake crimes to earn dollars. According to Research And Development (RAND) Corporation, by age 35, 64% of unemployed men have been arrested and 46% have been convicted of a crime.

Turning to solutions, the government, especially Ministry of Agriculture, should promote modernisation of science and technology in agricultural sector, such as in Vietnam, to attract young generations. In connection with that, ones will cope with climate change adaptation and enhance greater innovation quality compared to non-local products. In addition, not only codifying a law enforcement of urbanisation but also establishing regional infrastructure development would combat such issue. The equity of public facilities evolves job creation and prosperity for the local residents. To illustrate, China is one of successful countries in the tangible progress of rural construction by innovation system of agricultural productivity.

In conclusion, the effects of migrating to city for seeking new job amongst farmers may include overpriced stocks of food source and rivalled job opportunities for city-dwellers. Meanwhile, the reasonable solutions are improving agriculture’s image as well as implementing better rural infrastructure framework.