Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as sahara desert or Antrarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages of going there?

Nowadays, the majority of travellers increasingly explore adrenaline-challenging tourism sites such as Sahara desert and Antarctica. There are several advantages and disadvantages from this phenomenon, which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the benefits, with vacation abroad, the number of tourists defines self-worth after their hustle and bustle activities with astonishing tourist attraction. In connection with that, there is a sense of intrepid explorer that only few can experience such rare vacation. By completing their trips offered is the way to share in public how they achieve their satisfaction in life. Furthermore, the exotic tourism destinations visited by international travellers (Oasis and Temple tours in Sahara) would earn extra incomes to local guides. Not only this becomes main livelihoods but also succeeds in maintaining sustainable tourism development.

Conversely, this view might show drawbacks that there lies many heavy consequences when choosing very rare vacation areas, in spite of a wonderful view such places offer. Being in extreme cold weather, Antartica, for instance, can carry out threats including hypothermia and snow blindness, in which visitors are obliged to well-equipped tools and excellent health. In addition, this could damage the environment that was originally never touched by humans. With visitors coming over times, the infrastructures are built to facilitate travelling activities. Sadly, this might disturb the local fauna during breeding season and endanger the unspoiled area (garbage scattered).

In conclusion, the positive sides of international travelling to pristine lands may include the great satisfaction for visitors and better prosperity for the natives. Meanwhile, the drawbacks of this must be considered as well.