More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest at least one possible solution

Over the half century, the pace of changes in the life of human beings has increased beyond the expectations. Private cars, methods of transportation have been driven by the innovation of technology and science. The prospects of this transportation method create traffic congestion and traffic jams during the rush hours. In this essay, I will discuss the problems created by private cars with salient solution that can be taken cope with problems.

To embark with, the improvement of technology is at booming breakthrough an the private cars which were produced to save the time of individuals which have now the enormous proportion. The traffic jams and traffic congestion are forged by the number of motor vehicles. For example, a recent study revealed that the traffic jams on the road created by private cars have become more contentious that the past.

Moreover, the air pollution is also created by the private cars. Most of the people purchase cars to reach short distances on regular basis rather than commuting by buses and trains. The exhausts of the private cars release the pollution at massive rate. Consequently, it will affect the ambiance and ozone layer its hole is getting expand. Similarly, it will also lead to respiratory problems and health problems due to the air pollution. For instance, a heading of Mexico Times revealed that the number of private cars is reduced by the Australian government because of the higher cases of breathing problems in Australian citizen.

Finally, the most predominant solution of this problem is that government should allocate a substantial part from its annual revenue to improve public transportation, constructing new roads and repairing old ones. These steps can be resulted in the reduction of private vehicles. To cite an example, a study revealed that in Canada the development of public transportation is at peak. Public transportation provides better service to people. Furthermore, a huge tax should be applied on petrol and gases as a result people will prefer public transportation.

To conclude, it can be seen that private motors create number of health and environmental problems which found perilous and that can only be eliminated by applying taxes and building new roads.