More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? can you suggest some possible solutions?

A growing number of people state that a present-day job structure is the root of stress. The primary cause of this phenomenon is the employees’ nature of work to achieve the target, and the most viable solution is to conduct training programs based on skills development and time management.

In the current working lifestyle, employees are subjected to an emotional strain because they tend to work hard by day and night to attain maximum productivity in business. For example, in contemporary jobs like Telemarketing, a weekly and monthly increase in the amount of production should be shown. Consequently, staff would work relentlessly to achieve the highest percentage of sales, and so they are under severe physical and mental pressure such as depression, stress, anxiety, insomnia, and so on.

I think a long term solution to this predicament is to organize monthly meetings or education equip with aptitude development and time management skills coupled with some relaxation therapies like yoga or meditation every week. These would enable the employees to work efficiently, and they could be focused and finished their work without any form of delays or difficulties. For instance, a similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 52% decrease in people calling in sick to work because of mental fatigue and having a peaceful working atmosphere in Techno Parks. The training will help them to gain skills, and then relaxation techniques help everyone to withstand stresses and strains more easily.

In conclusion, modern work structure gives rise to a stressful condition because everyone is behind the target achievement to reach a cutting edge in their sector, however skills development and efficient planning drills combined with a physical education would be a better solution.