Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many work for a long day or a night with a negligible amount of time to spend on recreational activities. This essay will argue that despite there being the benefit of getting paid while working over-time, some dangers of getting health issues and resulting in burn-out far outweighs any advantage.

People who work long periods can give a boost to their income. Employees work for extra hours that they can manage their financial budget without any hurdles, and could also stash cash on savings. For example, when I was in Yemen at the age of 24, it was the first time I did over-time with greater enthusiasm because I had added 25% extra to my income, but I became exhausted and fell sick for a week. However, all over-time personnel does not need to be like this, and if taking regular breaks by considering wellness would be beneficial.

Regular duty staff with enough quality time for leisure can possess lots of advantages such as have a healthy well-being, could have a great time with loved ones, and be a success in their career. Having a natural flow of work helps to keep the brain and body with a healthy balance. For instance, research in Japan among the IT people who worked on standard hours shows various benefits such as a reduced level of stress, increased productivity, and happier engaged employees.

In conclusion, having time for recreation and living a better lifestyle far outweigh the supposed advantage of getting an armful of money.