more and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

brand name items have the tendency to attract more attention of consumers. There are abundant explanations for this negative development. To begin with, more and more people can afford for famous brands products as economic status has been improving significantly. Therefore, they have a desire to put on exorbitant clothes or drive super cars to show off their wealth as well as their social position. Moreover, modern technology and globalization attributed to the growth in interest in brand-name items. Without an electronic device, people hardly access to products which are only produced and traded overseas except for coming to stores and buy them. Nevertheless, buyers now can stay at home and shop online for items from all over the world. However, the trend to obtain brand-name items brings plenty of adverse impacts on material life. First, buying products from prestige labels is wasting money. In particular, you could pay for hundreds of electricity bills if you didn't spend that amount of money on a pair of Gucci shoes or a handbag from LV. In addition, dreams of owning luxury products of youngsters who still cannot earn their livings by themselves may lead to a burden on their parent's finance. In conclusion, economic growth, globalization and development of technology are main causes for the increase of desire to acquire merchandise from well-known labels. From my viewpoint, this phenomenon will result in money-wasting and family's burden.