More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes and other items. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive trend?

An increasing number of individuals desire to have luxury cars, clothes and other items. This tendency happens for several reasons, and I believe that it is a negative trend.

To begin with, there are some factors leading to the fact that many people wish to own famous brands items. First of all, as companies have to invest much money in producing luxury cars, clothes and other items, they often have high quality. For example, customers can ensure the quality of bags made by Dior, Hermes or Louis Vuitton. Moreover, luxury items are designed absolutely fashionably, which makes their owners look more stylish. Finally, owning luxury cars, clothes or bags might show people’s high social status because only wealthy individuals can buy these items.

In my opinion, this tendency is negative due to the following reasons. Firstly, it seems to be a waste of money buying famous brands items because they are too expensive. Therefore, people should use money for other priorities. For example, instead of paying two hundred million dong for a Hermes bag, this great amount of money should be spent on doing charity work. Furthermore, this trend might have negative impacts on the young. Because of wanting to have luxury lifestyle, many young girls do illegal acts such as prostitution to earn enough money to buy well-known brand watch, bags or clothes.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why the number of people wishing to own luxury items are increasing, and I think that this tendency is negative.