More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

In recent years, a lot of students has aimed to study at colleges and universities in overseas. I agree that it give them a golden chance for lighting up their future and I believe that there are more advantages than drawbacks.

There are a variety of benefits of studying abroad. First, since developed countries have good education systems. As a result, student who study abroad have better qualifications. For instance, on top universities in the world employing lecture who are expects in their fields, which allows them to have more job opportunities. Second, because students must live without their family, they can lead an independent life. For example, by deciding everything by themselves such as cooking, studying, manage personal finance. The foreign students will become more mature in the future. Final, they can immerse themselves in a language.

On the other hand, living away from home can be challenging for many overseas students. Students have to homesick and miss their friend. They have to earn money and pay bills to their university and life. Therefore, this problem can have to a bad effect to the academic result. Moreover, the language barrier is really cause difficulties. Not to mention, some student experience culture shock. For instance, due to living and working with many students in the world, they can open to different cultures, traditions.

In conclusion, there are various advantages of study abroad overweight than drawbacks. Although students have to live and work in a new culture and in a foreign country. So I believe that it is not a big barrier for them.