Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Technology has always been doing a wonderful job of bringing noticeable changes in every human being lives. However, some people consider that new technology helps employees to improve their lives, other people think that it brings more disadvantages to the worker. In my opinion, I consider that new technology enhances the worker's way of living.

Modern technology is indeed a blessing to the workers. It has facilitated their life in uncountable ways. With the help of new technology, a machine can do multitasking at a single time which gives opportunities to the employee to increase their efficiency and accuracy. For instance, a recent study by the UK government found that after introducing new technology in worker's work field their energy and focus were double. That helps laborer by reducing workload. Thus, the link between new technology and how it helps worker's to improve themselves is clear.

On the flip side, modern technology also has some devastating effects on worker's lives. Firstly, As new technology introduces employee forget their hand skills, which shows their identity of particular work. Secondly, sometimes a small fault create an accident which takes laborer life. Finally, some employee is technologically challenged, where it is difficult for them to grasp the new program and other forms of technology and this creates difficulty for them at work. So, Improved technology might force some worker to work outside their comfort zone, and this can create tension or resistance.

After analyzing both the sides, it can be concluded that technology improves a worker's life in different ways and benefits of new technology in worker's lives outweigh the drawbacks.