More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Untamed animals are becoming on the edge of extinction at a continually increasing rate and many others are endangered species. This essay will discuss the main causes of animal extinction. Along with providing possible solutions afterward.

According to recent studies, the foremost causes of animal extinction are habitat loss as well as illegal hunting. The more the rate of deforestation increases, the more natural habitats get destroyed. This is because the bodies of some animals can't tolerate living in aberrant conditions. It is acknowledged that after a few years, the rate of destruction of natural habitats will have increased by 25%, causing more and more threats to animals. Also, overhunting is one of the most crucial causes of animal extinction. Some animals get callously and profusely hunted. This act doesn't leave time for animals to reproduce, causing extinction. Another cause of the loss of natural habitat is global warming. For illustration, global warming warming causes ice, which is a natural habitat for many animals, to melt.

Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural areas, forcing laws that prevent overhunting, reducing the use of greenhouse gases, and sharing awareness among people. If carried out correctly, the rate of extinction will decrease eventually. Greenhouse gases are the main reason for global warming. There are many other alternatives for the things that produce greenhouse gases such as using electric cars instead of fuel ones. This won't only save the animals, but also save human beings. Also, forcing laws will prevent these avaricious hunters from hunting down animals frequently. To end with, Many people are oblivious to this problem. Sharing awareness will save animals from extinction.

To summarise everything, Some human activities negatively affect animals. However, we can decrease the rate of extinction by enforcing the right laws and providing people with information about this problem.