More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

There is a considerable debate going on across the globe, as to what is the perfect age to enter parenthood. Many people are of the view that nowadays more and more people are becoming parents at the later part of their age owing to enormous factors such as other life priorities, avoiding responsibilities and reluctant of adding expenses of another person in the house. This phenomenon might have some advantages but the demerits have outweighed the advantages. I strongly oppose the idea of having children at old age as it has many disadvantages. In the following paragraphs, i shall explain my stance with valid reasons and examples.

To begin with, the first and the foremost disadvantage of having children in late age is the production of unhealthy child. The best age for a mother to conceive is considerable during 20's to 30's. After 30's the pregnancies are difficult and there is a fair chance of having a deformed or underdeveloped baby. According to the research in the London University, 70% of the old age parents have unhealthy babies.

To elucidate my stance further, another fatal fact is the lack of good upbringing and grooming of adolescents born to older parents. The parents do not find themselves in a good condition to take care of the child properly and stay active and conscious about them owing to their own detreating health. According to the research in the New York University, the key root of higher crime rate in the young people is that they are not properly groomed and no proper attention is given to them as their parents are of old age.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, having babies in the later stage of life is phenomenon adapted by many, however, it has many adverse effects on the society as a whole. One is the unhealthy generation and other is less rational youth. This mindset requires immediate reconsideration as it may have fatal consequences in the future.