More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people tend to have children later than in the past. This essay will explain the reason why this trend is becoming popular and consider whether it brings more benefits than drawbacks, followed by a reasonable conclusion.

As clear as it can be seen, people have children later than in the old days. Because of many reasons that affect today life, people have changed their minds a lot, and that leads to this trend. The advantages, I believe, are also the reasons to this reality. As having children at an older age, people have a chance to prepare themselves. They can earn and save more money because it is expensive to raise a child in modern day. They also have more experience in dealing with the problem which happens unexpectedly every time. It means that they become more mature as they grow older.

Another reason is the environmental pollution. People are now really aware of the polluted surroundings around them, such as: contaminated water, polluted air, soil, etc. They are worried that their children could be affected by these bad conditions, therefore, it takes them a lot time to think about whether they should have a child or not. Moreover, it’s also the inequality in sex that leads to the late marriage, and as a result, children are born later.

In my opinion, this reality brings more disadvantages than advantages. If people give a baby a birth when they are old, they may not be able to ensure the child’s health. It’s also a matter if you have to bring up a child when you are not young enough because of your health. Furthermore, due to the gap between two generations, there will be many things to argue and misunderstand. That will lead to another extremely serious issue that needs to be solved in the future.

To conclude, the fact that there are more people decided to have children in their later age does not necessarily mean that it will bring more benefit. In my point of view, its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. In order to decrease the number of children who are born late, we need more effective solutions.