Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this competitive world, where the job market has become so challenging, getting a job with a good salary needs a lot of knowledge, experience, and confidence. It is often believed that interviewing employees' efficiency and intellectual abilities justify the position offered by a company. However, this idea varies largely as few masses oppose it in the favor of other efficient ways to appoint an employee. This essay will emphasize various points on both aspects before reaching to a desirable opinion.

It is commonly known that a recruitment process usually follows filtration criteria followed by a series of designed queries either based on technical or social skills. The one who fulfills the job requirements with years of expertise, popular certifications, and a positive body language gobbles up the opportunity. For instance, it is often suggested that a proper dressing sense, effective communication skills, and confidence play a crucial role in achieving the target.

On the contrary, a section of society argues with the traditional method of evaluating a person's caliber. As it takes a number of years to master a skill in a particular stream, but testing or rejection takes hardly a few minutes which is completely injustice to one's talent. For example, underperforming on a particular question due to the stress of facing a huge panel of judges leaves them in an awful situation, despite being a rank holder or a hard-working. individual. So, while planning an interview, it is much appreciable to judge candidates' passion for the role including his contributions to the company's future growth plan. It sounds much sensible to test a candidate's intelligence in a limited subject area under a stress-free environment.

To conclude, although companies prefer testing in an interview as the best tool for the judging criteria, in my personal opinion, a persons' ability should not be restricted to a minute hand of a clock instead a hands-on practical approach on a prior communicated project can help candidates to showcase their talent in the best possible way.