The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Human’s existence is now seen as a crucial aspect for others’ movements, including scientific advancements. While some argue that fact is undoubted, in my opinion, it is simultaneously significant to have a broader approach to the environment as an indisputable perspective which also needs the support of science while preserving human lives.

Science undeniably holds significance in terms of creating and preserving the betterment of human beings, due to the fact that the science field has originally been invested in by the intelligence of humans. The internet, for example, has been advent with the aim at facilitating the connection among individuals around the world, giving them a diverse array of readily ability to access global knowledge and to meet other human’s needs.

On the other hand, the selfishness in using science solely for our survival leads to an even faster extinction of our planet, given our direct relationship with the environment and scientific improvement serving as human’s tools in connection to the ecosystem more easily. In other words, without the existence of the surrounding environment, such as flora and fauna, any innovations and developments created by even the most prominent scientists seems nonsense. Therefore, striking to the sustainability of human lives, the advancement in the scientific field should be also navigated to environmental issues. For instance, conserving the rare animal species or reviving the appearance of greenery should also be taken into consideration of certain scientists such as biologists and environmentalists, etc.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable the most significant position of serving people in studying science, other fields of consideration in scientific care, such as surroundings, should also hold indisputable importance in regard to the overall interaction of people with the environment.