many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

There is now an alerting phenomenon that is a plethora of products containing high sugar levels. The wider spread of those foods and drinks results in many potential health problems, such as obesity and diabetes. In my opinion, while it is undeniable to restrict the overused consuming factor by raising the product prices, I strongly believe that some other distinctive solutions should also be taken into consideration simultaneously.

Within the sedentary lifestyle of today’s office workers and the allure of tasteful sugar products, the ubiquity of sweet-taste foods and drinks has increased over the world due to the reasonable cost. The health-care issues such as obesity and diabetes are ringing the bell to awaken every individual about these unconscious behaviors. One direct useful method that could have a strong influence on each citizen is raising the product costs as we have already done with cigarette issues. Taking tax as an instance, the government should consider higher tax on consumers as well as owners’ manufacturing.

On the other side of viewpoints, raising the awareness of citizens about health problems is also beneficial in reducing the sugar over-consuming phenomenon. For instance, motivating in-house workers to do some light daily exercises or spreading the drawbacks of overuse of sugar are two fruitful ways to help people understand their recent health status and the potential risks. Additionally, corresponding to their product advertisement to captivate viewerships, some cautions and its contained ingredients should be also shown apparently.

To summarize, while being more expensive with high levels of sugar in foods and drinks is a direct way to reduce the issue of overconsuming sugar, there are some solutions, like raising awareness of residents about the drawback of overusing and about doing daily exercise, also bring more benefits in this movement.