The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science has had an impact on the whole of humanity, since the moment it was born. It is argued that the development of people's lives should be the prioritized purpose of science. I completely agree with this opinion.

Science is growing rapidly to serve many demands of us in life. Our life relates to many things and problems, such as health, education, and entertainment. We always ask for more and science makes our life easier by always discovering new things, changing impossibilities into possibilities. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, lots of scientists searched for months to find out vaccines saved people. In addition, more technological tools are used in schools to encourage students to study more effectively.

Another point to remember is that the existence of science can contribute to the development of agriculture, which is the main income of some nations. For example, more and more farmers are replacing the old methods of planting, which pollute the environment with scientific ideas to increase productivity, therefore, they can have stable incomes, as well as protect the environment. Green agriculture is now a trend in the world. Scientists are carrying out much research to progress in this field.

In conclusion, science should always focus on improving people's lives due to the fact that science affects our lives and can change them to be better.