Most successful inventions do not rely on complicated technology. In fact, some of the world’s greatest inventions have been very simple things.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Inventions that are contributed from complex technology are extremely worldwide. However, a lot of the most successful inventions do not involve high-tech. In reality, some of the most significant inventions have been iconic things, but still have huge impacts on people's lives. I totally agree with this statement. In this essay, I'll discuss and give my opinions.

To commence with, in order to upgrade lives, people in the past created things based on their simple ideas, especially when they needed something handy that could help them deal with problems. To be specific, they monitored the environment and promoted available materials around them. For instance, a man used graphite combined with clay and then heated by the furnace to make pencils. This method has been used until now.

On the other hand, unsophisticated inventions are the foundation for contemporary devices and gadgets that people are using nowadays. In other words, people upgrade and modernize plain inventions to make them more effective and more diverse. For example, a long long time ago, people used eyeglasses, which had 2 pieces of glass connected by a frame. Based on that invention, scientists created more types such as sunglasses or special ones used for only certain activities. Those spectacles are now fashionable, and some are installed smart equipment.

To conclude, I firmly believe that those inventions are established from simple ideas and they are the foundation for modern gadgets nowadays