Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students opine that they want to learn not just their principle sectors, but also other subjects. Others argue that they should only focus on studying for a qualification. I firmly believe that it's more effective to be master at certain fields. In this essay, I'll discuss both sides of view and give my own opinion.

First of all, students benefit a lot from discovering other subjects because they can gain their knowledge about different fields such as psychology, mathematics or space. Furthermore, that can helps them develop their skills and creativity for numbers of issues in life. However, they will probably have to spend their time and pay attention on those subjects and reduce time for priorities.

On the other hand, being eligible and advanced for certain subjects is a better way to value themselves. As we can see in many companies, they require people who are proficient in specific sectors so that those employees can do their best in that position. Moreover, it takes a lot of time and merit to reach the highest level of a subject or skill, therefore, concentrating only in main subjects that are relevant to their careers is absolutely a smarter idea to be successful. For example, a person who is master at psychologist has a rich horizon about psychology, he does experiments and aboard information about that subject, but he may not know much about music or geography. It’s still better than those who knows a little about psychology and a little about geography but do not deeply understand the worlds inside of each.

In conclusion, I do encourage students to determine and devote themselves in the main subjects in order to prepare the best for careers, while attending lots of classes of different subjects doesn’t bring them the best foundation and probably just a waste of time.