The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

High income is thought to be the most crucial factor impacting on the career preference of people. I completely disagree with this opinion and my viewpoints will be proved in this essay below.

On the one hand, salary is not the only aspect that people should consider when decide to apply for a job. It is immutably true that some other components such as working environment, managers, colleagues who directly support people in work place also effect on the satisfaction of workers. One clear example is waiter or waitress which is the position requiring the effective teamwork between employees. Therefore, teammates are the vital factor determining the work quality. In addition, if people work in the appropriate environment, they will be more motivated to finish their assignment efficiently.

In the modern life, more and more people would rather choose their career based on the salary or parents’ preference than their personal interest. Due to those reasons, they work day after day like a machine without happiness. For instance, to meet the expectation of parents, a creative student, who prefers occupations related to art, decided to learn and work as an accountant, which is completely different from her interest. As a result, she feels unhappy despite the fact that this is the stable position helping her earn relatively high salary.

To sum up, earning the large amount of money is not the most vital aspect that people should consider when choosing career because there are also various other factors such as working environment or personal interest effect on their decisions.