Restoration of old buildings in main cities involves enormous government expenditure It would be more beneficial to spend this money to build new houses and roads To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include examples fr

It is believed that repairing old architectures in center cities required a massive investment from the government. Others argue that these expenses should be implemented in building citizen's houses and public roads. In my point of view, preserving cultural buildings is necessary but that should be seen to a specific extent so other infrastructures can be established as well.

To begin with, along with the concentration on civilization development, restoration of historical buildings should be considered as a prerequisite. Antique architectures mark humanity's achievements and demonstrate advancement. For this reason, big cities, especially those that remain intact buildings should pay their best to preserve them under any circumstances. A prime example, Paris, the well-known city for representative buildings of past centuries has accomplished many high-rated restorations such as the popular Effiel Tower

On the other hand, apparently, not any old-fashioned ones need to be restructured. Several architectures are having substandard structures which are unable to be repaired or required costly expenses to bring it back. Using that money for the improvement of houses and roads is definitely recommended. For instance, instead of spending money repairing an old temple, authorities in Lang Son decided to remain its destruction traces as a reminder of vandalism that was caused by war. They made up their mind to use that money for the upcoming residence.

In conclusion, conservating antiquities is encouraged to remain human historical days, otherwise, authorities should carefully decide which one deserve restoration and using those expenses for building houses and public roads