Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern society, people tend to be more open-minded about their life-styles, leading to lack of knowlege in traditional culture such as the deep meaning of national festivals. Instead of enjoy those holidays in a traditional ways, they simply want to come in for their own ways. this has created a aging arguement about whether to keep the tradition in holidays or adapt the new modern culture. From where I stand, traditional and religious festivals are crucial and important to each country.

There are numerous reasons for why these need to be obsoleted. Some of the traditional and religious festivals related to convetional and complex activities; furthermore, in some case, especially in Asian countries, some prejudices and discriminations still occur in their national celebrations. this means that those traditional conventions might be out-dated and unsuitable for the young generation.

On the other hand, these festivals include national beauty and deep meanings. Owing to these beauty marks specializing the nation, the residents are able promote the country and its reputation to the whole world. Moreover, it is a must to preserve the tradition and religion in oder to not just educate next generations but also to express respect to the roots. In the history, former people had to suffer alot to build and form the nation, such as facing wars, diseases and financial problem; for that reason, these traditonal holidays were created to remember the out-standing history.

All in all, the tradition meanings is outweight the modern cultures; as a result, being a resident of a country, maintaining the regional beauty in national festival is a priority