Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is a common belief that people do not investigate the origin of different types of festivals. I completely agree with this opinion and in my point of view, there are several reasons behind this tendency.

Today, people are too busy because of their jobs, and in addition to their regular work time, they may need second jobs to make living. these hectic schedules do not allow them to search for the existence of festivals. If you ask them about their lack of knowledge, you will face this response that they are busy and they have to make time to spend with their families. I think merely people with sufficient time and a good level of concentration may tend to search for the reasons behind festivals and prepare themselves appropriately for each festival.

On the other hand, we can accuse the governments of their mismanagement in facing festivals. sometimes, governments concentrate more on some special festivals to achieve their political goals. this tendency causes people to face unrealistic aspects of the origin of festivals and can make speculations and doubts about them. As a result, individuals would be demotivated to investigate festivals. In my opinion governments most use their power and budgets to make realistic programs and broadcast them via the internet, television and other sources to show people the reasons how festivals have been made.

In conclusion, many people have misinformed about the importance of festivals, and they only see the enjoyable parts of them, due to several reason mainly caused by the governments.