as most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Adult people usually spend most of their daily time at work. In this regard, job satisfaction would play an important role in individual wellbeing. Grantly, some factors have significant impact on job satisfaction which have unique priorities among different people.

Salary is the most important factor which people unanimously consider it seriously. Salary would directly affect people’s lifestyle which consists of leisure time, the poor- or high-quality food which is eaten, living place and so on. Work-life balance is the second factor which implies that how much time people must work and how much time they would have for their families. Although salary has the biggest impact on the job satisfaction, if employees do not have enough time, they cannot enjoy the money they have earned. Moreover, people work hard to support their families and cause delightful moments for them. With this intention, they should have time to spend with them.

Jobs should be selected based on interests which is entirely different among people. People should try various activities to find their interests and talents before going through serious tasks and responsibilities.

Despite all factors which are highly recommended for finding a suitable opportunity, some elements distort people choices in real life. People who are under the pressure of affording their basic needs would not pay that much attention to their interests and work-life balance parameter. They are compelled to apply for any job opportunity disregarding who much they love it.

In conclusion, finding a job which fulfills all the factors and brings happiness is literally by chance and depends on individual situation. People normally evaluate their conditions and choose the best choice they have which is based on their certain priorities.