As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Answer : It is obvious that people in their adult phase are mostly engaged in work, which is why their wellbeing is closely connected to job satisfaction. Office facilities and work comfort will be the major factor to influence job satisfaction; however, I believe majority of employees are not fully satisfied as they tend to expect more.

The primary cause of prime satisfaction in job is the office facilities that mostly include remarkable salary range and incentives. If a person receive numerous facilities and are also highly paid then they are happy with the result of the work they do. Certain rise in their income as per the enhancement in their skills and refinement in their work brings extreme pleasure to their satisfaction, which also adds value to their skills. Likewise, work comfort also plays a significant role since quality appliances and materials play the significant role in the progressive workflow. Not only this, colleagues, their interactions, bonding respect and refreshment time will also act as a tool to boost up the productivity, thus resulting in the job satisfaction. For instance, world class IT (Information Technology) organizations (like Google, Face-book) has freedom in workspace as they value employee, and are well paid, creating productive output unlike other startup companies.

However, most of the employees think they are underpaid as per their investment in skills and time spent in the organization. This is because with greater roles employee are forced to involve in extreme phases where they feel stressed out due to the overwhelmed task they have to go through. Although employees are paid highly, they expect more reward for their prestigious effort. Even they are provided with highest salaries and incentives there are also some aspect or areas they wish to be fulfilled, this as a result does not fill up their desire they wish to fulfill. Actually it is a mindset that provides job satisfaction after reaching certain level of success.

In conclusion, how office treat employee and their bond are the major factor in obtaining job satisfaction. Yet, I believe it is not fulfilled by majority of people as it is a perfect collaboration of perfection and their valued mindset which is tough to maintain.