As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is obvious that people in their adult phase are mostly engaged in work, for this their wellbeing is closely bound to job satisfaction. Office atmosphere and work comfort will be the major factor to influence job satisfaction; however, I believe majority of employees are not fully satisfied as they tend to expect more.

The primary cause of highest yield in job satisfaction is office atmosphere that mostly includes handsome salary and incentives. If a person receive facilities and are highly paid then they are happy with the result of the work they do. Certain rise in their income with enhancement in their skills and refinement in work brings extreme pleasure to their satisfaction, which also adds value to their skills. Likewise, work environment also plays an significant role since quality appliances, and materials does assist in the progressive workflow. Not only this, colleagues, their interactions, bonding respect and refreshment time will act as a tool to boost up the productivity, thus resulting in the job satisfaction. For instance, world class IT (Information Technology) organizations (like Google, Face-book) has freedom in workspace as they value employee, and are paid as well as awarded as per their roles, thus, creating productive output unlike other startup companies.

However, most of the employee thinks they are underpaid as per their investment in skills and time spent in the organization. This is because with roles employee are forced to involve in extreme phases where they feel stressed out due to the roles they have to go through. Although employee are paid highly, they expect more reward for their prestigious effort. Even they are provided with highest salaries and incentives there are also some aspect or areas they wish to be fulfilled, this as a result does not fill up their desire they wish to fulfill. Actually it is a mindset that provides job satisfaction after reaching certain level of success.

In conclusion, how office treat employee and the bond between them are the major factor in obtaining job satisfaction, yet, I believe it is not fulfilled by majority of people as it is a perfect collaboration of perfection and their valued mindset.