As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factor contributes to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In today’s world, the vast majority of individuals dedicate a significant portion of their grown-up years in their work place, being content with their jobs plays a crucial role in their overall happiness. This essay will discuss the factors that enhances job satisfaction and how achievable is the anticipation of job contentment for every employee.

Job satisfaction is the feeling of satisfaction, fulfillment, and achievement that you experience in your job when you know that your work is worth, or benefits you, or the level which your work gives you the satisfied feeling. There are a lot of factors that contributes to job satisfaction. First of all, structural factors which are the economic, social and environmental conditions in the work-place like wages, promotions, nature of labor, organizational policies and procedures, working conditions, and finally the reward system. Furthermore, there are individual factors which represents variety of important things about the employee like their self-esteem, their status, seniority, and also their general life satisfaction.

However, the majority of people fail to reach their goal and as a result, end up taking a post they really do not care about in return for a salary. Some people are idealistic persons and they are willing to work hard in the task that is in accordance with their talent. This kind of thought is realistic since working is not just being paid, but it should also be meaningful and satisfying. Moreover, the idea that employees would be satisfied with their jobs if they are paid high is just not realistic. Not only this, but also as for the working environment, it would be difficult to find the ideal environment. Every workplace has its owned unique culture and style, so workers should adapt and adjust themselves to the working environment.

In a nutshell, many things exist to improve the rate of happiness and satisfaction of employees, yet achieving them could be an imagination.