As most people spend a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is an important elements of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction ?

How realistic is the expectations of job satisfaction for all workers?

Majority of individuals spend their active years at work, being satisfied with once job is crucial to individual over all wellness.Having good remuneration, working in a conducive environment and having cordial relationship among colleagues and management are some of the factors that contribute to job satisfaction for individuals. Also, the expectation of achieving this by workers is when they know their employers have plans such as pension scheme and health care facility that will care for they at their retirement age.

One of the factors that determined job satisfaction for a worker is by having good compensation. When employees spend majority of the time at work place , ignoring other social commitment such as attending friends gathering. They believe that by doing this , will make them to be more productivity and this will boost the company out put. Certainly, at the end of the month, when salaries are being paid , they will feel contented with it. Because this is appropriate with What they put in on the job. So , if workers are paid good salary , they will definitely be happy working in such organisation and will never think of seeking for another employment. Furthermore, working in a conducive environment can make individual to be satisfied with his job. As , the organisation ensures that workers comfort is prioritized and the workplace is not to hostile for employees to work. This is by ensuring that all working equipment are well arranged and they can be reached easily. For instance, installation of air conditional to regulate the room temperature of the offices and making sure that there is welfare department that see to the need of staff that are sick. So as to feel loved and appreciated when not in the office because of their illnesses. So making sure that working place is comfortable and workers feel loved even when sick will make individual feel satisfied to work in such company.

However, the expectations of achieving satisfaction of job by workers are few. Because, to achieve this, the company have to plan for their retirement by ensuring that they have pension plan which will care for them at old age. Since, they can not work anymore and this money will be given to them monthly. More so,companies also place their workers on life health insurance until they are dead. As , there are so many age related illnesses that will emerge after retiring. With this plan in mind for employees, they feel fulfilled working and spending their major time in the office for such company.

In conclusion, as most people use their youthful age working for their employers, they feel happy with it. Because, they are well paid and their working conditions are conducive. The realistic of achieving satisfaction of job is due to the fact that the workers know that the company have their well being in mind by planning for the old age. This is done by giving them health care insurance and pension plan.