Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distance but they also cause problems.what are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there.

Road as a means of transportation has really assist human being to move from one place to another, although,there are problem associate with it. The problems and their solutions will be explained in this essay.

There are adverse effect that follows the use of road when travelling.One of them is that, there are lots of Vehicles on the road. This is because everybody want to drive their own personal cars and do not want to board commercial.Another point is the environmental health issues it brings to the society.

The above mentioned problems have some negative impact too. The foremost effect is that , there is always heavy traffic on the road hence , it affect the rate at which the road will be spoiling resulting from pot holes.In addition,the exhaust released from the fuel generated by the cars also cause air pollution. For example, making breathing difficult for people with respiratory illnesses such as asthmatic patients.

However, there are some suggestions for providing solutions to it. One of them is ,government should provide other alternative means of travelling such as provision of train in the community and ensuring that the fare is affordable. Furthermore, other means of fueling vehicles should be looked into like using hydrowater and solar energy.As this will greatly be beneficial and help in curbing problems associate with it .

Thus, to conclude the topic, it can be finally commented that traffic congestion and contamination of the air has negative impact on the road ply by commuters.