Most societies have their homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree ?

There is no doubt that house is one of the basic amenities that is required by every person in this world. Some people believe that helping others, who are in need of a home, by providing money is an effective way, but I completely disagree with this statement as we can help them by other methods which are more superior and effective.

Helping homeless people by giving them money will not guarantee that they will not misuse it. It may be possible that persons are not really in need of home and they want money in order to fulfill their bad habits. For instance, some people are addicted to waste money in social evils such as drugs, alcohol. However, government can build shelter homes or societies for these people in order to offer a helping hand.

Another point to consider here is that people getting money without doing hard work will not value this money. They will take this help for granted and may start begging for financial help in the future. In some cases, if they do not get money, such persons would not hesitate to do crimes. To illustrate this, some people do not like to work, consequently, they thug others on the name of donation camps to snatch their hard earned income. Despite this, people involved in community services do provide employment opportunities and low rent houses, for honest ones.

Although, money is a crucial, essential part of life but giving it into wrong hands can lead to huge negative impacts on person itself and society. So, in my opinion, there are another ways exist that can help homeless people, rather than providing fund to them.