The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods To what extent do you agree

It is a human nature to get influenced by others whether they are friends, colleagues or peers. In my view, I completely agree that fashionable clothes and goods are becoming popular nowadays because people assume it as a way to follow others.

People like to wear same clothes as wear by the person whom they follow. They like to follow actors, sportsmen and when they see them on television, events, influentially, they like to buy same fashion clothes. Moreover, some people think that it will make them cool and public will think that they are big fan of a particular actor.

On the other hand, we can also see that people like to buy goods such as cars, bikes, mobile phones in order to copy lifestyle of another person. They see people roaming in luxury cars, having expensive mobile phones and start to copy them. For instance, in recent news, a person sold his kidney to buy a iphone, he did this because his friend bought same iphone a month ago.

To conclude, this essay discussed how people get influenced by others, buy expensive clothes and items. In my opinion, due to behavior of a person to copy others, clothes and consumer goods are in big trend all over the world.