In most successful companies, some people think that communication between employers
and workers is the most important factor. Other people say that other factors are more
important.
Discuss both views and give your opinion.
Some people think that effective communication between managers and subordinate
employees is the most important feature of an organization’s success. However, there
are other contributing factors to an organization’s success that may be more important.
I will discuss both sides of this argument in this essay.
Managers make decisions about the direction of an organization and employees
implement those decisions. Consequently, it is important that, when a decision is
made, this decision can be communicated effectively to the workers. If the workers
misinterpret a decision, the consequences could range from a minor discrepancy, to a
serious setback for the organization. Effective communication and implementation of
decisions will result in the organization running as the managers want it to be run.
There are many other factors that contribute to a company’s success, some of which
could be considered more important than effective communication.For example, the
competency of managers themselves contributes significantly to success. It does not
matter if a worker can effectively employ a policy if the policy, created by the manager,
is useless or detrimental to the organization’s success.Another contributing factor to
success is the reliability and availability of good workers. An organization could have
the best managers in the world, but if there is not a skilled and reliable work force
available to them, progress will be slow and success difficult to come by. I believe that
both of these factors are more important than communication between managers and
workers itself.
Communication between managers and workers is an important factor in an organization’s
success. However, in order for communication to be effective, an organization needs
competent managers and a reliable, skilled workforce.