The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places What are the serious problems and what measures can be taken to solve this problem

Compared to the past, people can now work in places that are far from their homes because of modern means of transportation. How has this affected the lives of workers?

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having modern transportation. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Benefits:

work on their best choice with a higher salary

alleviate travel time drastically

recent travel options resulting in a smooth journey

Disadvantages:

many health challenges are faced by the people

Air and noise polution

Global warming

Comuting has been one of the greatest concerns of human being as maintanance of their livelihood depends on comuting and carrying cargoes. Nowadays, the improvements in transport infrastructures made journeys more comfortable and extremely fast. This essay, discuss the advantages and disadvantages of employment of means of transport for human beings.

On the one hand, new forms of transport eliminated barriers of time and distance and also provided comfort in short and long journeys.Firstly, employees can work on their best choice with a higher salary without distance limitations. There are many transport possibilities that are available at the moment like Metro train and modern buses that facilitate employees' daily commute. For instance, many of Iranian people work in industrial estates that are far away from cities. Secondly, another noted advantage is that the recent travel options result in a smooth and safe journey. We can enjoy our selves while travelling from one city to another in a fast speed train.

While we enjoy the comforte of our trips derived from the development of science and technology, we have to realize that some damages on human health and living environment also have been occurred inevitably. Many health challenges are faced by the people due to lack of exercises and physical movements. For example a lot of people suffer obesity and diabeties. Also, buses and cars powered by fossil fuel play a major role in emitting the harmful gases accounting to the rise of global warming. Evidently, Co2 gas is the most important contributing factor to global warming which is the most urgent issue facing the world nowadays.

To conclude, the development of high quality and fast transport system helped us by alleviating travel time and making travelling easier. Meanwhile, it can cause damage to our well- being and the environment.