Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, movies and computers game involving violent element are ubiquitous, which according to a number of people, has adverse influence on young generation and should be censored, Whereas, others believe that they are innocuous recreational activities. From my own perspectives, barely does playing aggressively games negatively affect one’s demeanor.

On the one hand, there is a universal acceptance that gratuitous violence should be restricted. It is a commonsensical notion that adolescents are intrigued by strange things and don’t reach maturity to a degree that they can assess what is beneficial or detrimental. If they are frequently exposed to violence at too early ages, they stand a high chance of desensitizing to those hazardous and morally unacceptable actions and therefore establish belligerent pattern of behavior. This is the case of cinema industry in which movies are categorized into various subgroups appropriate for each particular age brackets.

On the other hand, the majority of populations have no difficulties in distinguishing between real life and virtual counterparts. Consumers of violent recreation are merely passing time or experiencing vicarious thrill. Other portions are recorded to derive delectation and alleviate stress just by watching horror movies. There is even the slight chance that by watching violent entertainment, audiences will be dissuaded from such behavior or feel their need for violence has been sufficiently expressed. For instance, an individual who plays violent computer games or is obsessed with horror films, according to research, is no more likely to commit a violent crime or display abnormal behavior.

In conclusion, though there are certain levels of aggression in actions that should be curtailed, misunderstanding heavily-censor can lead to diminishing in experience, artistic and message emanate from the films or games.