Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, since the development of the society has brought people from half of the other hemisphere together, modern multicultural societies are formed with blended people, lifestyles and cultures. Many states that this trend bringing more advantages than disadvantages to a country. I concur with such reflections.

To begin with, a society with mixed culture will result in the opening relationships of the citizens and the countries as well. Friendships will be established by inhabitants cross nations with similarities. Due to this fact, the cordiality between the two countries can be generally improved. An example of this is the close-knit relation of Vietnam and South Korea. Furthermore, there are several benefits along with it, including the tourism, economy and social advantages. Many of Vietnamese cuisine like Pho have now been sold across the South Korea, and the wave of Korean music has created a disparity in the taste of Vietnamese listeners.

Moreover, it cannot be denied that adopting new culture helps enrich the country own culture. For instance, in the past, lunar new year was not celebrated by most of people in the world, but now, the majority celebrates the Chinese new years, from American to Australia. And yet, thanks to the multicultural, now that people can enjoy pizza without needing to travel to Italy, eat Kebab without arriving to Turkey.

In conclusion, a multicultural society does not have any negative impact but in contrast, there are many values can be gained in such society as a blended society not only creates mixture in cultural but also brings the cultures of thousand countries in the world tied together.