Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is said that the multicultural societies where there is a blended of variety people with different races and ethnics brings more advantage to a country than its disadvantages. For this issue, I deem that there are such benefits and drawbacks as follow.

To begin with, one of the tremendous negative effect that can be seen easily in the society which mixed culture is the cultural tensions. For example, Westerns’ culture are more open in having sex before marriage whereas that is opposed to the chinese tradition. Even up to now, some parents in the chinese family still imply such reflections as a girl virginity is important and this will be checked by the wedding night. However, in countries like America or Australia, there is not any of that thought. Furthermore, racial disparity and religious intolerance are the other two factors that considered as a contribution to such issue.

On the other hand, beneficial in many aspects gained from such trend is cannot deniable. The advantageous of cultural diversity can be used to enhance the citizens awareness and knowledge due to the fact that cultural values are being shared among the society. For instance, chinese lunar new year have been celebrated in recent years in parts of the world because of the effect of culture exchanged between chinese students and other foreign students. Moreover, conflicts and war will be alleviated thanks to the mutual relationships between countries, and therefore, the relations regarding economy, tourism or social will generally be improved.

In conclusion, the benefits listed above outweigh the disadvantage. there are far more of what a country can acquire in a multicultural society than what can be expected. it is critical to maintain the social equality and religious harmony across a nation with several races and ethnics.