Music is played in every society and culture in the world today.

Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that music only positively affects individuals and societies. In contrast, others admit that music can also have disadvantages on both. In my view, I concur that although music has some minor disadvantages on societies and individuals, its benefits can not be denied as the music plays a crucial role in everyone's life.

On the one hand, music is an indispensable part of life. First, when the composers create a symphony, they aim to satisfy the audiences and bring them a source of joy. Therefore, they bring their hearts into the song and make them have a signification. For many people, they consider the music as their buddies - who can feel sympathize with them when they feel depressed or share with them when they have fun. The best illustration of this advantage is when a family has a wedding party or an anniversary, they always turn on the music so that the attendance is inspired. Moreover, melodies also have another purpose, for instance, listening to baroque or classical music can help students highly concentrate on study. Secondly, music is also a way for people to earn money. It is a fact that the singer is one of the most well-earing money in the world. They have become famous and loved all around the world since they created a hit. Consequently, they collect money from advertisements and salaries. Many K-pop idols live a luxurious life and become the central point of the newspaper.

On the other hand, the music field also witnesses some drawbacks. Listening to loud music for a long time can cause hearing problems, and also music causes noise pollution, which is a big concern of the governments in big cities. In addition, some teenagers are addicted to songs and waste their study time listening to them all day. Therefore they should control their time and reasonably spend time listening to music.

To reiterate, I believe that music is essential for all people despite some of its negative influences. And that is one of the biggest differences between people and animals - the emotional interest.