Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some assume that music, which is played in all cultures and societies these days, has only positive effects on both individuals and societies, whereas others consider it to negatively influence either of them. In my view, benefits of music being prominent in all nations, such as being a source of income and making people fulfilled in their lives, is quite vital for people.

Some people might come to think that music has side effects on us for handful of reasons. First, various types of music are being produced, one of which is sad. Whenever people are subject to attacks of depression, they may listen to music as such in order to overcome the stress. The consequences, however, often show the opposite. Sad music can contribute to illnesses of high seriousness as mental disorders or problems with heart, since it makes people suffer the sorrow more. Second, music that is well beyond the acceptable content, is sometimes allowed to be released. As behavour of people is usually contagious, side effects can be seen in people, especially youngsters.

Nevertheless, I strongly believe that music does bring essential benefits to people. Initially, without music, people would live monotonous life. Being one of the main sources of amusement, it puts people in a good mood. In clubs, for instance, many indulge in dancing and bonding with their close or other people. Even films will become tedious, if no sounds are included in them. Apart from that, some rely on it as a profession, and earn their living via music. Musicians perform in concerts hoping to get their share, and absence of this industry would disable people of getting what they desrve.

By way of conclusion, even if some unconscious people tap music for wrong purposes, it more importantly resonates our life with joy, and allows people to profit from it.