Young people have attitude and ideas different from that of their parents and grandparents How do these attitudes differ between young people and their parents and grandparents In your opinion do you think it would cause problems

The difference in thinking of parents and children have been since old ages. These differences simply known as 'Generation Gap'. This gap is enhancing because of least communication among them and it can be eradicate by bettering their relationship.

There are various reasons why youth have different thinking style from their older ones. The main reason one of them is hectic schedule of parents. They are usually busy in fulfilling their responsibilities and have no time to spend with their children. In this way, children feel alone and neglected from parents side, when they ignored their listening and unable to know what their children want from them. Moreover, parents are more concerned about children's academic performance. That is why they always forced their children to achieve higher scores to make their future brighter. As a result, Children feel depressed because of the higher expectations of their parents.

Furthermore, technology plays a significant role in changing the mentality of people. Now, youth become open minded and easily disagreed with their parents decision. Additionally, in most of the cases, parents scold their children frequently and expect from them to do the same whatever they want. But, children feel they are grown ups and are able to take their decision independently. Thus, both sides do not see things from the standpoint each other.

There are some measures which helps to lessen the generation gap. Firstly, parents should spend time with their children. It helps not only to improve their relationship but also having time to listen each others ideas. Another is that, parents should not put too much pressure on children and give them opportunity to perform in those areas in which they are interested. Lastly, children should involve parents in important matters and never reject parental advice.

To sum up, there are various causes for the generation gap, but the onus is on the parents to bridge this gap by taking an ideal steps.