a new generation of entrepreneurs believe that privately funded space tourism will be the next exciting development in space exploration How true do you think this is How would space tourism affect space exploration as we know it today

Nowadays, more and more people are getting interested in exploring off the beaten track. So some entrepreneurs believe that if they invest in space tourism, they can attract many people and this business will bring them great success. In my opinion, this vision is feasible and loads of significant changes will take place in the present space explorations accordingly.

On the one hand, I believe that scientific developments and inventions will make space tourism possible for everyone. I can say that, since humankind has become very skilled at harnessing technology in all sorts of creative ways, and technologists are pushing back the frontiers of knowledge everyday, there will be no limitation for people to travel to space in future. In fact, there have been thousands of astronomers working and doing research on other planets who had done their missions and returned back to the earth safely. Therefore, there are no reasons why space tourism cannot come into reality only if the price of such travels gets reasonable.

On the other hand, space tourism can draw the attention to space explorations and help governments to receive financial support from the private sector in this regard. In the other words, by expanding the space travel industry, the importance of knowledge about space will be clear to everybody as this knowledge will guarantee the safety of potential travellers. Moreover, development of some specific machines and infrastructures needed for such travels, will provide aerospace science necessary tools to make progress as well. For instance, individuals who are going to fly to the other planets will need accomodation to stay there for a while which can be used by explorers as well.

To conclude, considering the fast speed of technological developments in recent decades, it totally stands to reason that taking a trip to newly discovered areas in space will become true in the near future and the space discovery will also earn a lot of advantages through space tourism.