New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Hightech is developing more and more in the whole world. With the advent of technology, it revolutionized the way offspring consume time to utilize technology gadgets. Despite some obvious drawbacks of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the benefits.

Firstly, without face-to-face communication or joining in some social activities the children will fall into social isolation it is not affect immediately but it will be in their later lives. Besides, play more video game is prone to entail many health problems such as eye strain, short-sightedness and obesity. Finally, some healthy sports and arts activities can disappear by virtue of devote time using technology. For example, people who playing games for more than 180 minutes a day or abuse technology too much in some things will reduce some sensory functions.

On the other hand, there are many ways to make friends from all over the world by using Facebook or Instagram, people do not have to go anywhere they just need a phone or some technology system networked. Secondly Technology gives the teachers and students the ability to really get into the subject that they are learning about by creating the amazing illustrations on smartboards, computers or projectors. Not only for education but also technology has facilitate the entertainment industry to take off. For example, video game technology has developed into a billions-of dollar-a-year industry and also contributes to a great life for humans.

In conclusion, while this trend exists some negative features, I would argue that technology brings more benefits than drawbacks.