New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Advanced technology gadgets have revolutionized the way offspring devote their major time. Despite some obvious drawbacks of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the benefits.

On the one hand, there are number of major disadvantages when children are exposed to modern technology. The first drawback is people believe that technology has an adverse impact on their health. For example, they spend most their time on playing video games are more likely to suffer from health issues such as obesity and damaged eye-sight. Another negative effect is that possessing high-end equipments increases the people’s isolation. For instance, when they own a smartphone or personal computer. As a result, they seem to communicate less and immerse themselves into their own virtual world instead of real life.

On the other hand, I believe that the positives are more significant than such negatives. Firstly, technological advances have added more options to the range of entertainment sources. They can use these devices to chill out after a hard study day, namely playing video games, listening to music, watching a movie but parental supervision is required to limit the time. Secondly, the advent of social networking sites has made it easier for users to establish and maintain relationship. In other words, Facebook, Tiktok or Instagram now are the places where connect the whole world just through a tiny screen and help people to keep informed about the life of their friends.

In conclusion, I would argue that utilizing development technology brings more benefits than drawbacks.