Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is prevalent that a wide range of the young devote too much of their free time to shopping. I partly agree with this opinion since the lack of time for relationships and the negative ramification of their study; however, this is also an encouragement towards the national economy.

The main justification for why I believe shopping has a harmful effect on young people and the general public is that this can decline the time for relationships.

those tend to ignore the connection between members of the family or with friends. For instance, they prioritize going to the shopping mall over gathering with family or hanging out idly with friends which may isolate them from people around.

In addition, rampant consumerism among young people may trigger negative influences on their studies. If they spend most of their time shopping, they will not concentrate on either their schoolwork or the knowledge absorbed at school. This may lead to bad academical performance at school, extremely this also has a negative influence on the quality of the next generation of society.

However, this phenomenon somewhat stimulates the national economy. Specifically, this contributes a huge amount of consumption as well as brings significant revenue for commercial businesses which results in numerous increasing in government tax. Moreover, the rapidly rising demand for customers also requires an abundant workforce that create employment opportunities for worker.

In conclusion, I partly agree that being addicted to shopping engenders adverse impacts on young people and the public. This is because it shortens the young’s time for family and badly affects their health. Nevertheless, it promotes government finance. I also feel that young people should be aware of the risks of their demands and parents are responsible to care for and control their children’s abnormal behavior.