NEWSPAPER AND ONLINE NEWS

Nowadays, getting the news around the world is not a difficult thing for people to do because there are many ways for them to access the pace of the world. Reading printed newspapers and reading news on the Internet are the two common ways that people choose to catch up with the news every day. Despite some minor similarities, the differences in the cost, convenience, and accuracy are pronounced.

The first point of the comparison is the cost. It takes us about five thousand dongs to purchase a newspaper which is full of the news of the previous day. This cost is supposed to be a reasonable price for everyone to afford it. On the other hand, it is free to read online newspapers if the readers have the Internet. They can read any type of news on the Internet once they type keywords in the search chart.

The second point is about convenience. People who use printed newspapers to update the news have to go to the newsstand to buy, and it just takes them a few minutes because it is not difficult to find a newsstand in Vietnam. However, people using online newspapers can get their news immediately by using their mobile phones or laptops with the available Internet. They can read the news wherever they want just by taking out their personal devices and search for the news on them.

Another point is about accuracy. Printed newspapers always bring high accurate news because the news must be confirmed before publishing. In addition, the publishers and the journalists take responsibility for the accuracy of the news, so they have to be careful before printing. Nonetheless, the accuracy of the online news is not as high as the printed one. People can easily write an article on the Internet with the proofs which is not confirmed yet, this leads to the misconception of the online readers.

In conclusion, each way has different features, but both printed newspapers and online newspapers provide readers with a lot of information and advantages. Readers can consider which is suitable and convenient for them to catch up with the pace of the world every day