Some people think news has no connection to People's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, majority of individuals believe that to read the newspaper and watch the news on television is a waste of time and it is not important for people's lives. I completely disagree with this notion because it spreads knowledge about the world as well as enhance everyone's knowledge.To comments with, there numerous reasons to read and watch news. First and foremost, it provides the knowledge at global level. To elaborate this, with the help of newspaper and news channel people get the precise information fast and easy way as well as increase their knowledge about current affairs, finance, business, and many international areas. They can do it at reasonable cost. For instance, the research connected by "the Times of India" reveals the information regarding many people start their day with either read a newspaper or was the news on television programme. As a result, it is become a vital part of people's life.Moreover, the second reason is that helps to enhance the everyone's knowledge about disease and crime. To explain this, it helps to aware the people about new ailment and offensive activity, so that they can get some precaution and protect themselves from any problem. For example, during covid-19 news play crucial role in the society and save millions of people life with the right information and guidance. Probe ahead, when human being follows the news and they escape for themselves about any criminal activities as well as cyber fraud. Henceforth, it provides accurate information and safe people's lives.To conclude, following the news through newspaper and news channels is not the waste of time. As the individual know about what is happening in the global level. Beside this, they are aware of any problem that could be harmful to them.